Who Am I?

According to the Rhiso-Hudson Enneagram Type Indicator, I am a 5-1-6.  What that means in Myers-Briggs terms I’m not sure, but here’s what they said.

At my best, I am a visionary, pioneering paradigm-breaker.  I am stable, self-reliant, and courageous.  I am realistic and noble, making wise decisions.

At my worst, I am eccentric, nihilistic, and isolated.  I can be self-doubting, suspicious, resentful and impatient.

The personality type least like me was the 2.  These folks are unselfish, alturistic, love unconditionally, and are friendly and generous.  On the other hand, they can also be sentimental, flattering, and do things for others in order to be needed.

In other words, my personality is all wrong for my occupation.

So there.

 

Edited to add:  I would ask about the personality types of people who read my blog, even if only for curiosity sake.  But it appears my personality is such that I probably wouldn’t care anyway.  As they say, we report you decide.

Leave a Reply

